Tsinghua International School Daoxiang Lake,  No.1 ,Ningcui Road,Haidian District, Beijing, China

Tel:15116967853,151169677872(Admissions Wechat:please search the mobile number above),60201218,60221218(Admission Office)

School Introduction

In 2020,Tsinghua International School Daoxiang Lake(THIS-DL)was undertaken by the main campus of Tsinghua High School with authority of Haidian Education Commission.

The new campus is fully managed by Tsinghua High School, and compliance with Tsinghua standards in four aspects: curriculum, teaching style, students enrollment and teachers recruitment. It inherits and developed Tsinghua’s experience in a century in elementary education and international education, and collects lots of top-level resources to build up the top-level international Chinese elementary curriculum as well as educational management. As a result, it can be a model in education field which absorbs merits from both Chinese culture and international system.

  • As the principle of Tsinghua University and its affiliated schools,this old Chinese saying comes from the ancient Book of Changes.

    Here is the original text:The sky is powerful,which encourages a gentleman in self-improvement;while the ground is wide,which inspires a gentleman in social commitment. It is called Self-improvement, Social Commitment now.

    It was quoted by Liang Qichao, a famous thinker in China, when he gave a speech on being a Gentleman (meaning, being a cultured person) for Tsinghua University students.  In November 1914, in front of a beautiful grey building with a red roof, Liang Qichao inspired students with two passages from the Book of Changes, in the hopes that they would place importance on self-improvement and social commitment, so that they could absorb the best from cultures around the world while shouldering their responsibility to China’s history.

    Tsinghua University, whose original building was built in 1911, was a college-preparatory school for studying in the U.S. Students learned English and western culture there. The governing council invited four famous Chinese thinkers, including Liang Qichao, to supervise the students’ learning of ancient Chinese culture, history, and language.

    Liang Qichao cared deeply for his students, and often quoted classical texts to encourage and inspire them, a tradition we keep to today.

  • Actions speak louder than words. This also colors everything we do as part of Tsinghua University. It was promulgated by a former president of Tsinghua, Mei Yiqi, who had studied in U.S for many years, and was carved on an ancient stone clock on the campus.

    The ancient clock, called an Ri Gui in ancient China, was originally in the Old Summer Palace. In 1920, alumni sent it to the university as a gift and carved Actions Speak Louder Than Words on it.

    A hundred of years later, Ri Gui is still located at the southern end of the main university lawn, where students can see it every day as they pass by.  Rays of sunlight cause the Chinese characters along the white base to glow, keeping the phrase shining through the years.

    Actions speak louder than words. This proverb means every word from Tsinghua needs to turn into actions. The Tsinghua community follows a disciplined, practiced and devoted Tsinghua spirit which has helped the majority achieve their goals in history: Wen Yiduo, Qian Zhongshu, Yang Jiang, Liang Sicheng, Yang Zhenning,and just to name a few of the famous people who are associated with Tsinghua. All have tried their best though action, which encourages the younger generation to continue creating a more brilliant future!

  • In ancient times,Chinese people followed the method of Exploring with Inquiry. In the Southern Song Dynasty, a philosopher Lu Jiuyuan said, “Study needs to come from questions. If you raise more questions, you will make progress.”

    In each of the Tsinghua Integrated Schools, Questions are the key to entering into the world of knowledge and virtue. Exploring with Inquiry,Learn through Realization. This prevails over the different campuses under Tsinghua High School, including international schools such as Daoxiang Lake. This creates a student-centered class, where students improve their learning styles by focusing more on questions than answers. Only when they are willing to and dare to inquire deeply and frequently can they become equipped to create more for the future.

  • The way of the school, in virtue, in intelligence, in teachers, in students.

    When education develops, the nation develops. In this new age, teachers are required to do much, especially in four aspects: virtue, intelligence, teacher development. and student development.

    The way of study in virtue. This old Chinese saying means virtue should be in the first place and lay a foundation for study. Intellectual activities also play an important role in school, which means everyone needs to be open-minded in study. Teacher development is necessary to remain successful in one’s career, which means every teacher should be a joyful, lifelong learner. Student development is also important, which means a school is a place where students are free to study and grow naturally. Virtue first, then comes intelligence. Develop teachers first, then students will learn to develop themselves.

    In this way, as our children develop, so will the nation develop.

  • Facing the new changing world, we can’t get stuck in old ways of doing things The sense of modern crisis urged Wang Dianjun, the principal of Tsinghua High School, to rethink schools for this new environment: be prepared to lead in the global community.

    Principal Wang Dianjun once shared words from the famous entrepreneur and CEO of Huawei, Ren Zhengfei, at a national science & technology innovation summit, “Huawei is gradually going into the no man’s land without anyone leading, without any rules, and without anybody to follow. It’s just like being surrounded by a fog.”

    Principal Wang Dianjun answered, “Only when people are in a fog will they feel a sense of crisis for the future.” He pointed out that it’s just what Tsinghua High School had faced over the years! A school must be prepared to foster more leaders in the global community, and root the gene of innovation into every member of its community to encourage excellence. Only in this way can students develop a habit of innovation and be leaders in the world.

    “In this way, the no man’s land is not so dreadful when you first enter it. Just go and lead a new path!”

    There is an old Chinese saying: to raise a person needs a hundred years, while the base is innovation. This evokes a sense of responsibility in talent, innovation and social responsibility in Tsinghua International School Daoxiang Lake. “We will foster a better generation under the leadership of the best team.” Everyone has the opportunity to become the most innovative leader, navigating in the freedom of no man’s land !

Tsinghua International School Daoxiang Lake,  No.1 ,Ningcui Road,Haidian District, Beijing, China

Tel:15116967853,151169677872(Admissions Wechat:please search the mobile number above),60201218,60221218(Admission Office)

中国北京市海淀区清华附中稻香湖学校   中国北京市海淀区凝翠路1号

电话:15116967853,15116967872(微信同手机号),60201218,60221218(招办)

学校概况

2020年,受海淀教委委托,清华附中承办了清华附中稻香湖学校。

校区由清华附中统一管理,课程设置、教学模式、学生选拔及教师聘用标准与清华附中标准完全一致,延续并辐射了百年清华附中在基础教育和国际教育的成功经验,组织顶尖教育资源,创造国际一流的中国基础教育国际化的课程体系和教育教学管理模式,成为中西合璧教育的典范。

  • 作为清华大学乃至附中的校训,“自强不息,厚德载物”出自中国古书《周易》。

    原文是:“天行健,君子以自强不息;地势坤,君子以厚德载物。”意思是,天的运动刚强劲健,君子处事应像天一样,发奋图强,永不停息;地的气势厚实和顺,君子处事应像地一样,增厚美德,容载万物。

    这八个字最初出现在梁启超为清华所作的关于“君子”的演讲中。1914年11月,在一栋灰砖红瓦坡顶的欧式建筑里,梁启超以《易经》中的两个卦象激励学子,希望他们自我激励,广泛吸纳新文明,担负起历史的重任。

    清华大学的前身清华学堂建于1911年,原是为留美预备学校而设置的,在这里学生学习英文和欧美文化知识。为了培养根植于中国文化的全才,清华校方聘请了王国维、梁启超、赵元任、陈寅恪作为四大国学导师。

    梁启超本人对清华学子的成长十分关心,他念念不忘“国学”二字,引用国学经典鼓励学子不断前行,将“自强不息,厚德载物”的精神薪火相传,直至今天。

  • 行胜于言,是清华大学沿袭下来的校风,由第一批清华留美学生、清华大学校长梅贻琦提出,并镌刻在校园内的一台日晷上。

    日晷——中国古代的计时器,原本是圆明园的历史遗物。1920届的毕业生将它作为礼物送给了母校,并在日晷的底座上刻下了四个遒劲的汉字:行胜于言。

    一百年过去了,日晷静静地坐落在清华大学礼堂大草坪的南端,伫望着来来往往的学子。霞光辉映在白色的底座上,将四个印章一般的大字渲染的熠熠生辉。

    所谓行胜于言,不是不言,而是言必求实,以行证言。从这四个字中,我们能看到严谨、求实、奉献的清华精神。历史上凡是从清华走出去的人,无一不将用心做事铭刻在骨髓之中,将自己的一腔热血献给祖国:闻一多、钱钟书、杨绛、梁思成、杨振宁……他们的足迹遍布从文学界到科学界的各个领域,不断激励着年轻的清香附中人继续努力、再创光辉!

  • 中国古人很早就提出“疑问”在求学中的作用。南宋哲学家陆九渊老夫子曾说:“为学患无疑,疑则进也。”意思是,求学一定要敢于疑问,这样人才能进步。

    在清华附中,“疑”正是学问和人格进步的核心。“带着问题学进去,带着感悟学出来。”清华附中的各个校区都践行着这一理念,力求以学生为中心,促进学生在课堂上的思维发展,让他们愿意质疑,敢于质疑,用心质疑,反思质疑。只有带着问题学进去,才能最终带着感悟学出来。

    于是在清华的课堂上,你总能看到孩子们在孜孜不倦地进行讨论、研究、与教师互动……他们的心得也会通过不同的形式呈现出来,学以致用,生发创造。

    这股精神,将一直作为清华附中一体化学校的核心学习精神,鼓励着一代又一代的学子。

  • “明德启智,修己树人”是清华附中的教风。

    教育兴则国兴,教育强则国强。新时代对教师不断提出更高要求,明德、启智、修己、树人成为了教师钻研的四个目标。

    大学之道,在明明德。明德,就是彰显德行。学以德为先,这是一切的根本。启智,启蒙学子智慧,发挥少年才干。这是学习的形式。修己,意味着教师自身要成为终身学习者,不断修缮自我,不断反思自我。树人,精心培养后人,让他们呼吸着自然的空气,生出自我的灵性。先明德后启智,先修己后树人。

    如此,少年强指日可待,国强指日可待。

  • 面对不断变化的新世界,旧有的模式已经不能满足需要。危机意识促使着清华附中王殿军校长提出新的思考:为领袖人才奠基。

    清华附中校长王殿军曾在学校毕业典礼上分享了著名企业家、华为总裁任正非先生在全国科技创新大会上的一句话:“华为正在本行业逐步攻入无人区,处在无人领航、无既定规则,无人跟随的困境”,“已感到前途茫茫,找不到方向”。

    在王殿军看来,“能感到迷茫才说明有危机意识,才会深入思考未来。”他指出,华为的处境和清华附中近些年面对的现实何其相似!“为领袖人才奠基”,就是要培养每一个学生的领袖意识,将“创新的基因”根植在每一个学生的心灵;就是要让每一个清华附中毕业的学生都有意识地去追求卓越,都把创新作为一种习惯,都有敢于超越引领的气魄与才干。

    “这样,我们就不怕‘无人区’,‘无人区’我们也要去闯一闯,开拓一条路出来。”

    “百年树人,其命维新。”人才奠基、创新引领和社会责任是清华附中作为名校的责任,也是被历史赋予的特殊使命。“要用最优秀的人培养更优秀的人”,每个人都可以成为最具有创造力的领袖,在“无人区”自由领航!

中国北京市海淀区清华附中稻香湖学校   中国北京市海淀区凝翠路1号

电话:15116967853,15116967872(微信同手机号),60201218,60221218(招办)